An International Scientific Committee of

Call for Applications: 2019 European Cultural Tourism Network Awards

Apply for the 2019 edition of the ECTN Awards “Destination of Sustainable Cultural Tourism” – deadline: 1 July 2019

The 2019 edition of the Awards is dedicated to the theme ‘Culture and Heritage for Responsible Innovative and Sustainable Tourism Actions’. This year covers 7 categories:

  1. Intangible cultural heritage
  2. Heritage interpretation facilities
  3. Innovation and digitisation in cultural tourism development and promotion
  4. Transnational thematic tourism products, including cultural routes
  5. Culinary heritage, wine, food and gastronomy tourism 
  6. Contributions by Cultural and Creative Industries (CCIs) to cultural and creative tourism 
  7. Actions during the European Year of Cultural Heritage 2018, initiative on Tourism and heritage

It is open for applications ‘to all tourist destinations across Europe, national, regional and local authorities, tourism boards and associations, destination management organisations, museums, interpretation centre, festivals and cultural NGOs.’

Applications are now open until 1 July 2019.

Read more on their website.

Tags: ,